Yarns From Kyoto

Kamo-wake-ikazuchi-Jinja/上賀茂神社I visited Kyoto with my parents and sister in law M. Being with parents allowed M and me this luxury 5 days trip. We enjoyed beautiful Kyoto where late bloomer Japanese cherry bloomed. All Japanese cherry blossoms were late-blooming this year. We were lucky. While I did sightseeing as a right tourist, I went some handicraft shops. I got; yarns from AVRIL and Art Fiber Endo, dress pins from Itoya MasudaYasu-Syouten, a needle for beads work from Itoya MasudaYasu-Syouten, accessory parts from AVRIL, and buttons from Idola in order from the left. In AVRIL I had to ask myself; I can visit AVRIL in Kichijoji. Do I need to shopping in Kyoto? Inner another I answered; Yes! I need souvenirs.

yarns/糸dress pins/マチ針needle for beads work/ビーズ針accessory parts/ガマ口buttons/ボタン

義妹と京都に行ってきました。義両親とも一緒だったので、贅沢して 4 泊もしてきました。遅咲きの桜が満開の京都はとてもきれいでした。桜の季節に合わせて旅行を計画したわけではなかったので(計画したのは 1 月。桜のことなんか考えられない)なおさらラッキーでした。正しい観光客として寺社仏閣を巡りつつ、手芸屋さんにもちょこっと寄ってきました。戦利品は写真上から、アヴリルと Art Fiber Endo の糸、いとや増田泰商店のマチ針、同じくいとや増田泰商店のビーズ用針、アヴリルのガマ口、Idola のボタンです。さすがにアヴリルなどでは、吉祥寺に行けばいいのにわざわざ京都で糸やらガマ口やら買う必要があるのかと、自問せずにはいられませんでした。内なるもう一人の私が「だって旅の記念だもの」と即答してましたが。

I’m dreaming; I would knit a scarf with the AVRIL’s silk beuge yarn, a cardigan with the Endo’s blue-black mixed yarn, and use these Idola’s buttons for a striped sweater.

アヴリルのベージュの糸(タッサシルク)では細身のスカーフを編んで、Art Fiber Endo の濃紺と黒の糸(ST-\ UK)ではカーディガンを編んで、Idola のボタンはこのシマシマセーターに使おうと妄想中です。


2件のコメント on “Yarns From Kyoto”

  1. のらねこ より:

    お疲れさま〜!
    今年は桜が遅れたから、ちょうど良かったね!
    アヴリルさんまで行って来ちゃって…(笑)
    週末はゆっくりお過ごし下さいませ。

    • paopao1017 より:

      ただいま~。
      そうなんです。我ながらやりすぎだろーかと思いつつ、正しい編み物好き&観光客として一分一秒無駄にせず、せっかく新幹線口にいるのに地下鉄乗っていってきました(苦笑)


コメントを残す