Soap Bubbles

new mascot/新しいマスコットbefore the game/試合開始前There was a no hitter game about one week ago. The game was Yokohama DeNA BayStars vs. Hiroshima Toyo Carp. The no hitter pitcher is Hiroshima’s ace. We, my husband T and I watched the game at Yokohama Stadium. Of course we were on Yokohama side. In April, watching a night game is a kind of trainings. The night was a very cold and windy. If you go to watch a night game in April, wear your winter clothes. Anyway, it was a no hitter game. Baseball boys and old boys around me were slightly excited, while “our team” was almost beaten. T said “this is a miracle. Watch!” Yes, I just watched.

だいたい 1 週間ぐらい前、日本のプロ野球界では、ノーヒットノーランの試合がありました。横浜 DeNA ベイスターズ対広島カープ戦。ノーヒットノーランをやってのけたのは広島のエースです。私とオットは、そんな試合を横浜スタジアムで見てきました。もちろん横浜側で。4 月のナイター観戦はある種の修行です。もうもう、本っ当にすごーく寒いんです。風も吹くし。身体の芯から冷えます。4 月にナイター観戦に行く機会があったら、冬支度をしていってくださいね。ええと、ノーヒットノーランでした。これはすごいことらしいです。私の席の周りにいた現役野球少年たちや、かつての野球少年たちは、自分たちがやられちゃってるというのに、「なんだか緊張してきた」とか言って、微妙にわくわくしているようでした。オットも「これは偉業なんだよ。ちゃんと見るんだ!」と言ってました。ええ、見ましたとも。一応ね(だって投手戦ってつまんな・・・もごもご)。

bubble set (they gave us)/シャボン玉セット(もらいました)By the way, ribbon (they gave us)/リボン(もらいました)BayStars’s owner was changed this year. New owner is DeNA. DeNA brought new cheer styles with ribbons and soap bubbles. We blow bubbles at the end of the 5th inning. With ribbons … well, I don’t know what we can do with ribbons. It was no hitter, and we had been sitting almost in silence. I looked forward to the bubble time. And I enjoyed imagining; if the stadium is full of people and everyone blow bubbles at the same time, it would be so beautiful. Imagined? Yes, I imagined. The bubble time needs some steps. Step1: keep your soapy water bottle and straw till the time. Step2: bring out them just before the end of the 5th inning. Step3: open the bottle cap without spilling. Step4: soak your straw in the bottle gently. Step5: check your direction of bubbling. Don’t turn to someone’s face or food. Step6: blow softly. While, at night games, people come after their work. They are almost male. They enjoy watching the game ,eating meal and drinking alcohol. For such drunken men, those complex steps are real challenge. For now, I expect a day game in summer. Many children and women will come. They must blow bubbles eagerly. Beautiful bubbles in beautiful sunset. This is goiung to be great.

ところで、今年からベイスターズの親会社が変わりました。新しい親は DeNA。DeNA になって、応援が新しくなりました。リボンとシャボン玉を使います。他の球場でみんなが風船を飛ばしているのをみて活気があるなぁと思っていたのですが、あれの DeNA 版がシャボン玉なんですって。リボンは、リボンはですね、どう使うのかいまひとつ分かりませんでした。あの日はなにせノーヒットノーランで、じっと座ってばかりだったので。私はこのシャボン玉タイムを楽しみにしていました。そして、球場いっぱいのヒトビトが一斉にシャボン玉を吹いたらさぞかし美しいだろうなーと、想像して楽しんできました。想像?はい、想像です。シャボン玉タイムにはいくつかの手順が必要です。手順 1: シャボン液とストローをシャボン玉タイム(5 回終了時)までなくさずに持っておく。手順 2: もうすぐ 5 回が終わるなというころにシャボン玉セットを取り出す。手順 3: シャボン液をこぼさないように、シャボン液のフタを開ける。手順 4: ストローをシャボン液にそっと浸す。手順 5: シャボン玉を吹く方向を見定める。他の人の顔やお弁当に向けてはなりません。手順 6: そぉっと吹く。以上。そうはいっても、ナイター観戦の観客はお仕事帰りの男の人が多いです。彼らはゲームも見るけど、ご飯を食べたり、お酒を飲んだりします。5 回裏にもなればけっこういい気持ち。酔っぱらったおっさんたちに、この複雑な手順はとっても難しい。おっさんたちは大人なので、シャボン液をそこらへんにこぼすかもしれない愚行はおかしません(たぶん)。うーむ。これはもう、夏のデイゲームに期待するしかなさそうです。夏休みだったら子供ちゃんや女の人も多いでしょうから、きっと熱心にシャボン玉を吹くでしょう。夏のユウヤケ空にたくさんのシャボン玉。楽しみ楽しみ。

コメントを残す

