SeaScape Stole Completed

Seascape StoleSeascape StoleFINALLY, the Seascape stole is completed. It took long long time. Before blocking, I used cleaning material for delicate wears a bit. I soaked the stole in cool water with the cleaner for 40 minutes. At starting the project, the yarn was stiff, it became soft as project proceeded. Now the fabric is good for formal dresses. Using it well, it will be also for casual clothes. I will present this stole to my sister in law. We have few oppotunities to dress up, I hope she use it casually.

ついに、Seascapeストール完成です。長い長ーい時間がかりました。ブロッキングする前に、ちょっとだけおしゃれ着用洗剤(えまーる)を使ってみました。冷たい水に洗剤をちょっと溶かして、40分ぐらい浸しました。この糸は、編み始めたときはごわごわしていましたが、編み進むにつれてやわらかくなっていきました。今はブロッキング直後なので、おめかし用にするといいような編み地ですが、使い込んでいけばカジュアルにも使えるように思います。妹に無理やりプレゼントする予定です。ドレスアップする機会ってあまりないし、普段使いしてくれるといいなーと思います。(写真をとるためにわざわざ着替えたおばかな私。)

dress up?/おめかし風Knitting Notes/編み物メモ
Yarn: Tokyo Art Center gima-kakou Silk / 使用糸:東京アートセンターの擬麻シルク
Design: Seascape Stole by Kieran Foley /Kieran Foley さんの Seascape Stole
Totals : 215g/ 使用量 215g
Needles: 3.9mm/ 使用針:6号棒針
Size: 43cm x 190cm; before blocking 45cm x 190cm/サイズ:43cm×190cm(ブロッキング前は45cm×190cm)

casually/普段使うならこんな感じ?I repeated Section B 6 times. It might be better if I repeated the section 5 times and the stole is shorter.

セクションBを6回編みましたが(うね×6)、5回にしてもうちょっと短くしたほう(うね×5)がよかったかもしれません。