Gain Weight

みかん氷

Failed the scheduling, as ususal, I spent these 10 days working and working. I hardly went out and missed this early spring. Flowers have already bloomed everywhere! To sun for these 10 days, yesterday, I spent a day in the sun at Yokohama Studium. Yes, baseball season has come. I watched a pre-season game with my husband. It was a hot day. I enjoyed the “mikan goori” very much.

いつものごとくスケジュール調整がうまくできなくて、この10日間仕事ばっかりしていました。ほとんど外出もできず、「春の訪れ」を楽しむことはできませんでした。もうそこらじゅうで花が咲いてしまっているじゃないですか! 残念。10日分のお日様を浴びるべく、昨日は一日横浜スタジアムで過ごしてきました。野球シーズン到来ですね。オープン戦に行ってきました。昨日は真夏日だったし、「みかん氷」を堪能できました。

モクレンBefore the non-stop-working act, I went an animal hospital with Nyanku, because she looked like having a pain in her eyes. We have met the veterinarian several times. When Nyanku was an outside cat, I forced her to be vaccinated once a year. At that time, she used to snarl like a beast, when I blocked her in a cage. 10 days ago, she was just amazed at the situation, when I held her and put her in the same cage. I was impressed. At the hospital, the vet. records Nyanku’s weight. Her records are:
about 3.5 kg before the moving,
3.3 kg last November, immediately after the moving,
3.9 kg 10 days ago.
She gained 600g weight for 4 months. If Nyanku were a 50kg weight person, she would be a 59kg weight. I felt responsible for her weight gain. But the vet. laughed, stroked her white tummy actively, and said “Congratuations! Do you enjoy your indoor-cat-life?” The vet. became just a cat-lover at that moment. I was impressed again. After all Nyanku’s eyes had no desease. Don’t worry about.

先月さて、この「ノンストップで働けよこら」キャンペーン前の話ですが、にゃんくを連れてどうぶつ病院に行ってきました。にゃんくの目が痛そうだったので。にゃんくがお外猫だったときにも無理やり捕まえて予防接種に行っていたので、この獣医さんには何度かかかったことがあります。あの頃のにゃんくさんは、ケージに閉じ込めると、獣のように怒った声を出していたものです。今回は、だっこしてあの頃と同じ持ち運び用のケージに入れても、びっくりして目を見開いただけでした。感慨深いですね。獣医さんではにゃんくの体重が記録されています。彼女の記録は、
引っ越し前:だいたい3.5kg
引っ越し直後の去年の11月:3.3kg
今回:3.9kg
でした。4ヵ月で600gの増量です。にゃんくが体重50kgの人間だとすると、59kgになった計算になります。4か月で9kgも体重が増えるなんて、太り過ぎでしょう! 私はちょっと罪悪感を覚えたのですが、獣医さんはげらげら笑って、にゃんくの白いおなかをおもいっきりモフって、「よかったねぇ。おうちの中はいいでしょう?」と言いました。それ、ただのネコ好きのしぐさです、先生・・・。先生にそう言ってもらえると感慨もひとしおですね。ええと、診断の結果、にゃんくの目はなんともありませんでした。めでたし。

コメントを残す

