Current Project: My Own Pullover

compared with a tissues-box

compared with a tissues-box

I am writing about my current knitting project after a long interval. Now, I am knitting a pullover for my own. The pattern is “Pullover with Rainbow Loop Yarns” by Setuko Torii. I got this pattern from AVRIL, in Kichijoji several years ago. I used “Italy Yarn” from Tokyo Art Center instead of Rainbow Loop. I used JPN #8 needles. The gauge is 17sts x 20rows/10cm. During the project I somehow slumped, but now came back! In the slump, I thought this Nyanku made me slumped. This was just my imagination. Nyank is a good girl. Anyway, I am finishing the project. The remaining tasks are sewing the left side and knitting the neck. They will be done tonight.

And the next project. I am planning to start “Relax” by Ririko from amirisu Spring 2013 and preparing “Carta” from Pierrot Yarns. The color number is 62 ice-grey. This yarn is made from cotton 90% and silk 10%, softer than expected. In recent days, it has been cold, I am gethering my expectation for spring.

Carta color num 62

Carta color num 62

久しぶりに編み物プロジェクトについて書きます。今は、自分用のセーターを編んでいます。パターンは、鳥居節子さんの「レインボーループのプルオーバー」。何年か前に吉祥寺のアブリルで入手したものです。糸は、レインボーループの代わりに東京アートセンターのイタリヤーンというものを使っています。使用針は 8 号棒針(日本サイズ)。私のゲージは 17 目 x 22 段 (10cm)でした。これを編んでいる間、なぜだか編み物スランプに陥り、捗らないのはおネコのせいだわ! と思っていた時期があったのですが、今はそのスランプからも脱出しました。ごめんね、にゃんく。にゃんくはいい子だよね。で、今は猛然と仕上げをしているところです。残すところ、左脇のすくいとじと、襟の編み付けを残すのみとなりました。今夜中に仕上がるかな?という感じです。

で、次は何を編もうかですが、amirisu Spring 2013 の Relax (Ririko さんデザイン)を狙っています。密かに糸を購入しまして、ピエロのカルタで編んだらいいだろうかどうだろうかと考えているところです。用意した糸の色番は 62、アイスグレーです。この糸は、コットン 90%、シルク 10%。予想していたよりも柔らかいです。ここ数日寒いですが、春気分をかき集めているところです。

2件のコメント on “Current Project: My Own Pullover”

  1. のらねこ より:

    お疲れちゃんです!
    もう、でき上がってたよねー!(遅)
    すっごく良い感じの仕上がりでした!

    にゃんく…良いお母さんをみつけたねぇ〜。
    「ココロのままにガリガリしなさいね」
    って言ってくれるお母さんはなかなかいないよ…(笑)

    • paopao1017 より:

      お、お、お返事遅くなりました。セーター今日も着てます(^^;
      にゃんくさんは、いい子なのよ(馬鹿です)。カーテン登りとかごみ箱あさりとか、私がネコだったらやってみたいことをいっさいやらないの。爪とぎも他の家具ではやらないし。だからいいかなーと思って。


コメントを残す

