No-Pair

winter sweet

winter sweet

Today is “Rissyun”, means “the day spring starts.” I went my local temple to see winter sweet flowers this morning. The small yellow flowers were very fragrant under the blue sky.

今日は立春でしたね。今朝は近所のお寺に蝋梅を見にいってきました。いいにおいの小さな黄色い花が、青い空をバックにきれいに咲いていました。

By the way, I saw an unbelievable, or a not-want-to-see scene yesterday. I was in a shoe shop with my husband. He looked for some new walking shoes. He wanted similar shoes to mine. So, we talked about my shoes. I saw my shoes casually. And I was lost for words. I wore a no-pair of shoes! Please look at the photo. The old shoe was on the right, the new shoe was on the left. In a shoe shop, people tend to look someone’s feet. I quickly went out of the shop of course. I might hurry wear the shoes at the entrance when going out. But, but I should check my feet. From this morning, I check my feet absolutely.

astounding!

astounding!

ところで、昨日、私は信じられない、というか信じたくない光景を目にしました。オットがウォーキングシューズが欲しいと言うので、靴屋さんにいたんですね。で、彼は私の靴に似たやつが欲しいというので、私の靴について話していたんです。話しながら私は、何気なく自分の靴を見たわけです。そして、絶句。なんと、右足と左足で違う靴をはいているではありませんか! 右足に古い靴、左足に新しい靴の組み合わせでした、はい。靴屋さんって人の足元をなんとなくチェックしてしまう場所じゃないですか? 私だけそそくさとお店を出たのは言うまでもありません。確かに、出がけに玄関でちょっと焦って靴をはいたかもしれないのですが、それにしても、気付くべきですよねー。とほほ。出かける前の足元チェックは欠かせませんね。お店を出て、落ち着いてから証拠写真も撮りました。誰か気付いたかなー。あー。

コメントを残す

