Pon de Tulip

early spring

early spring

On the last weekend I discovered a neighboring donuts shop – Mister Donut – had 100-yen sale. I wanted to buy some of my faborite “pon de rings” original version. The shop was clowded, the rings were sold out, and I gave up. Then the coins for donuts were traded for yellow tulips at a flower shop. I got early spring for our small entrance.

週末に近所のミスドが 100 円セール中なのを発見しました。私の大好物はポンデリング(オリジナルバージョンのほう)。どれどれいくつか買いましょうと立ち寄ってみたのですが、店内はとっても込んでいてしかもポンデリングは売り切れでした。断念。で、ドーナツを買おうと握りしめていた小銭は、お花屋さんで黄色いチューリップになりました。玄関に飾りましょう。

My fingers are not green but gray. I rarely get flowers. This time I want to make tulips longer, and had a chat with a florist about tulips. She tell me that tulips don’t need much water nor sunlight. Cutting flowers like a cool place in general. Until that, I put flowers in a sunlight for their photosynthesis, actually. And I thought that they felt delight seeing bubbles in the glass I did them. That bubbles were not from delightfuls but from tortures! I am so sorry, flowers. I hope the tulips’ longevity.

私は植物を扱うのが苦手です。なのであまり花を買ったりしないのですが、今回はそんなわけでチューリップを求めたので、少しでも長持ちさせたいなとお店の人にちょっとチューリップのことを聞きました。お店の人は、チューリップはあまり(葉っぱが浸るぐらい)たくさんの水につけなくてもいいことと、日を当てる必要はないことを教えてくれました。切り花は大抵、涼しいところに置くといいんですって。実は、私ったら、これまでお花は光合成をしたほうがいいでしょうとか思って、切り花も昼間は日の当たるところに置いていました。日に当てると、お花をいけているコップ(いまいち花瓶も揃っていない)の中に気泡ができるのですが、その気泡をみて、光合成ができてお花も喜んでいるわーとか思っていました。しかし、あれは「わーい、光合成だー」のヨロコビのあぶくではなく、「うー、苦しいよー」のクルシミのあぶくだったんですね。悪いことしてたなぁ。不幸にもうちにやってきてしまったチューリップさん、長生きしておくれ。

コメントを残す

