3D Swans

for spring

for spring

I am a freelancer. A freelancer has no boss, no teammate and has deadlines off course. Two days ago, I felt easy and relaxed. I did so yesterday morning. The deadline was today, and I did most of the work … I had thought until late morning, when I suddenly discovered that about 2.5-day workload was untouched!!!!! A boss would check my progress and say “you may think 80% of your workload was done, but you may misread the workload. Check again.” A teammate would help me saying “you twit.” Unfortunately I am a freelancer. I had been working until 3 o’clock this morning. I had no time to cry. For freelancers, scheduling is critical. I must take this into my heart.

私はフリーで仕事をしています。フリーということは上司もいないし同僚もいませんが、もちろん納期はあります。一昨日、私はのんびりしていました。昨日の朝ものんびりしていました。納期は今日だし、ほとんどの仕事は終わっているし、いい朝だなーなんて思っていたのですよ … 昼近くになんと 2.5 日分の仕事がまるまる残っていることに気付くまでは!!!!! 上司がいたら私の進捗をチェックして、「君は、仕事が80%完了してると思ってるかもしれないけどさ、分母間違ってるんじゃない?」とか言ったかもしれません。チームで仕事をしていたら「paopaoがやらかしちゃったらしい、しょーがないなー」とか言ってフォローしてくれたかも。あー、でも私は悲しいフリーランス(普段はこの状況が気に入ってるんですけどね)。がんばりました。今朝 3:00 まで。「泣きながらがんばった」と書きたいところですが、泣くヒマはなかったですー。「毎日がスリルとサスペンス」ってホントですね。眠いー。

So, I am sleepy. In such a condition, it is not time to start my next job, and I am now relaxed. Well, I checked and checked the next workload and deadline. It’s ok. When browsing in Raverly, I came across an amazing pattern. A 3D swan doily!! I was amazed again by the pattern note. It is vintage! I queued it. I cannot understand English (UK!) crochet terminology though. By the way, do you put up a doily on which?

the style 2 another ver.

the style 2 another ver.

こんなに眠い状態で次の仕事を始めるべきではないので、今はのんびりしています。ええと、次の仕事の量と納期は何度も確認したので、のんびりしていても大丈夫です。久しぶりにらべりを徘徊していたら、すごいパターンに出会いました。3Dの白鳥さんのドイリーです。編みぐるみでもないのに立体のレース編みがあるなんて! パターンの説明によると、これは昔からあるパターンなんだそうです。 2 度びっくりです。キューに入れました。かぎ針編みは英語のパターンに挑戦したことがないし、しかもこれは英国英語版らしいし、「いつか編めるといいな」キューです。ところでドイリーって、編んだらどうしたらいいんでしょう?

2件のコメント on “3D Swans”

  1. のらねこ より:

    お疲れさまでしたー!
    みんな、皆、それなりに大変なんですよね。
    憧れの響き「私はフリーランサー」♪(個人的には「専業主婦」にも)

    それにしてもこの白鳥のドイリー(笑)
    普通のドイリーならまだしも
    コレは飾っておいてにゃんくの餌食になるしか…

    • paopao1017 より:

      ドイリー、私の生活にないものの 1 つです。。。
      ふりーらんさー、私も憧れてたけど、どんな仕事でも大変なことはありますよね。
      「専業主婦」もね、第3号被保険者じゃないと、ただの失業中のおばちゃんだもん(上のクラスのことは分かんない)、それはちょっとね。


コメントを残す

