What Yarn?

Yesterday

Yesterday

15 days have past since New Year’s day. I become familiar with the year 2013. I went to HOKI Museum in Chiba. This museum resides in a housing estate near Toke station on Sotobou line. After 15-minute walk through new nice houses on gentle slopes, suddenly it appeared. Its collection constits of realism paints. They were impressive. I liked them. There was a paint which captures a woman who were knitting. We can see how she casted on and how yarns she used. I was interested in a ball with a red label. I wanted to know what yarn it was. If you are a knitter and have a chance to be there, check the label and tell me the yarn name.

Today

Today

新年になって 15 日が経ちました。2013 年にもようやく慣れてきたところですね。昨日は千葉県にあるホキ美術館に行ってきました。外房線の土気駅近くの住宅街の中にある美術館です。なだらかな坂に続く、新しくてすてきなおうちを眺めながら 15 分ほど歩くと突然と美術館が出現します。写実絵画専門の美術館なんですって。迫力のあるコレクションでした。おもしろかったです。中に 1 つ、編み物をする女の人の絵がありました。写実絵画だけあって、作り目の様子とかどんな糸を使ってるかとかも分かるんです。糸玉の 1 つにはラベル(赤色、たぶん銀色の字)も付いていました。きっと実在する糸なんだわと思いましたが、私には何の糸だかは分かりませんでした。編みもの好きのみなさん、もしホキ美術館に行くことがあったら、この絵をチェックして何の糸が使われていたか教えてくださいね(作品の名前とか作家の名前とかチェックしていないところからして、木を見て森を見ていなかったことがばればれです。はは。)

コメントを残す

