First Conversation

play with?/遊ぶ?Do you talk to a cat while playing with her/him? In my case, the answer is No. Nyanku is very very timidly. If I talk something in playing with her, she suddenly remembers that she is playing with a scary human, and dashes for her safety spot. The spot was outside, and now is in the closet. So I cannot say a word. She sometimes spins in a bizzare style. But, I must not laugh at her. I move a toy as if I am the toy, a small animal. Then, she atacks the toy suddenly, and frightens me. But, I must not scream. This is a kind of trainings.

みなさんはネコと遊ぶ時、声を出しますか? 私の場合、答えは「いいえ」です。うちのにゃんくは超びびりちゃんなので、遊んでいる途中に私が何か言おうものなら、急にはっとして、私がオソロシイニンゲンであったことを思い出したみたいな顔をして、安全地帯に逃げ込んでしまいます。昔だったらそれは外だったし、今は押入れの中です。なので、遊んでいる途中は絶対に声をあげてはいけません。にゃんくがどんなヘンテコな格好ででんぐり返しをしても笑ってはいけないし、小動物の気持ちになっておもちゃを動かしているときに奇襲を受けて心底驚いても叫び声をあげてはいけません。これはもう、ある種の修行です。

in progress/ブルスカ進行中Several days ago, we had a talk while playing. We were playing with two toys. Nyanku had one, I had another one. When mine was hiding and she was ambushing, I tried to take hers. She found me and came to the toy saying “No, No”, and held hers down. Then we had a talk; I: “Oh, it is yours.” N: “Yes, you know that.” I: “One by one, ok?” N: “ok.” Nyanku is a cat and just mewed. But we had a “talk” definitely. I was moved. Do you, who live with cats for long time, often have such experiences?

そんな私たちですが、数日前、遊んでいるときに少しだけ会話が成り立ちました。そのときは2本のねこじゃらしを使っていました。にゃんくが1本キープしているときに、私はもう1本のじゃらしを動かしていたのですが、私の持っているほうのじゃらしが「物陰に隠れ」て、さらににゃんくが待ち伏せ体制に入ったんですね。で、私はヒマだったので、にゃんくがキープしていたほうのじゃらしを手にとろうとしたわけです。そうしたら、それに気付いたにゃんくが「だめだめ」というふうに自分のじゃらしに寄ってきて、手で押さえこみました。で、 私「あー、それはにゃんくのだもんね。」 にゃんく「もー、分かってるでしょーにー。」 私「ひとり一個ずつだったね。ごめんごめん。」 にゃんく「そうでしょ!」 みたいな会話をしたのですよ。もちろん彼女はネコなので「にゃにゃ」とか「んーん」とかしか言いませんが、この会話は絶対に成立していたと思う。この日は、この時点で遊びは終わりになりましたが、私が声を出したから怖くなって遊べなくなったという感じではありませんでした。やー、感動でした。ネコとお話ししちゃった。以上、私のネコさんとの会話初体験の報告でした。

2件のコメント on “First Conversation”

  1. のらねこ より:

    良いね〜、良いお話しだ〜♪
    ネコって喋るんですよー(犬ももちろん、どんな動物だって)
    飼い猫をもたない私がおこがましいけど、猫ばかワールドへようこそ!(笑)

    • paopao1017 より:

      はい、ワールド突入です~。
      ほんと、喋ってますよね。もっと慣れたらいろいろ聞こえてくるかなぁ。
      のらねこさんも令嬢の言ってることはわかったりして(^^


コメントを残す

