Earth Rotation

persimmons at my fater's yard/実家の柿。豊作At this time yesterday, I was chilled. I was at a nearby riverside with T to see the Orionids. The peak of shower must be, but we missed. Our town is too bright to see falling stars. We waited for about an hour, and just noticed that stars move faster than expected. i.e. we felt the earth rotation in the deep autumn night. That’s enough, maybe. As a knitter, I thought that for star sighting, I should knit an underwear.

昨日の今頃、私は凍えていました。オットとオリオン座流星群を見に近所の川岸にいたのです。流れ星のピークが来るはず、、、だったのですが、ぜーんぜん分かりませんでした。町はずれとはいえ、星を見るには明るすぎました。一時間ぐらい「来い来ーい」とか言いながら待ちましたが、星って思った以上に速く動いているんだなーと気付いただけでした(オリオン座が結構移動しました)。つまり、晩秋の寒空の下、地球の自転を体感したということです。ま、それだけでもいいかな。編み物好きとしては、天体観測には毛糸のパンツが必要だなぁと考え続けた1時間でした。

コメントを残す

