New Life With A

It’s been a long time. How are you? I am fine and have just started my new life. Moving is very hard thing, isn’t it? I even had a muscle ache due to packing. If you plan a moving, take enough time.

Anyway, my “new” life. I’d lived only with human beings until the moving. Now, I am living with my husband and a cat. She was a stray cat. She had came our old room to take a meal or rest for about two years. In the meantime, we three had became close in small steps. And this time, we two human beings decided to live together her. Of course, she got scared from the new and new environment. The first week, she had kept in the closet. She kept silent. Three weeks past. She still lives in the closet though, sometimes shows herself and plays with us. I want to tell you about us and will. So, my knitting projects are frozen.

In August, she was free/8月、自由だったころのネコさんとてもとてもご無沙汰しておりました。お元気ですか? 私は大丈夫です、引っ越しして、新しい生活を始めました。引っ越しってホント大変ですね。荷づくりの段階で筋肉痛でした。もし、お引っ越しを計画されているのでしたら、準備にも実行にも十分な時間をとってくださいね(自分の反省を踏まえて。ははは)。

さて、私の「新」生活です。今回の引っ越しまで、私は、人間としか一緒に暮らしたことはありませんでした。今は、人間一人(オット)と猫一匹と暮らすようになりました。新生ねこ生活。うちのネコさんは、お外にいた子でした。前のうちにご飯を食べたり一休みしたりしに来るようになり、私たちとの距離も少しずつ縮まり、今回の引っ越しを機会に連れてきて家の中で一緒に暮らすようになりました。と、いうのは人間の弁ですね。ネコさんはいきなりまったく新しい環境に連れてこられ、すっかりおびえ、押入れの中に立てこもってしまいました。最初の 1 週間はことりとも音をたてませんでした。あれから 3 週間。いまだに主な生活空間は押入れですが、ときどきは姿を見せるようになり、人間とも遊ぶようになってきました。ねこ生活について少しずつ報告できたらいいと思います。そんなわけで、冬糸をいじっても暑くない季節になったというのに、編み物プロジェクトは凍結中でございます。

 

コメントを残す

