Work and Knit

またしてもお久しぶりです。

at night Disney Land/ 夜のディズニーランドI am not good at arranging my own schedule. I, who am apt to work too much, went more places and met more people tha usual, these two months. This may be nice. But now, when there are no plans to meet someone or to go out, I am relieved. It is important to balance one’s work and private life. When people say so, “private life” means meeting someone or going out. But for my “private life”, just knitting may be enough.

スケジュールを調整するのが苦手です。うっかりしているとどこにも行かず誰にも会わずに仕事だけして暮らしてしまいます(フリーランスなんだからお仕事は断ったらいけません)。それを打破しよう、と思ったわけではないのですが、この 5 月と 6 月はがんばりました。いつもよりたくさん出かけたし、たくさんの人に会いました。いわゆるワークライフバランスのライフの部分が充実していたといえなくもないのですが、ちょっとお疲れ気味です。しばらく予定がない今、ほっとしています。へたれな私にはワーク&ニットぐらいがちょうどいいのかも。

However, I enjoyed my “private life”, of course. For example … I went to Tokyo Disney Land with my big sister in law. We stayed there only 4 hours (from 18:00 to 22:00), using the after-six-passports. I went there after an interval of 22 years. I really enjoyed the dream land.

とはいえ、いわゆる「ライフ」の部分ももちろん楽しんだ 2 カ月でした(要はバランスの問題ですね)。たとえば、義姉といきなり思いついて夜の東京ディズニーランドに行ってきましたが、夜の遊園地、とても楽しかったです。実に22年ぶりだったのでなにもかも新鮮でした。ディズニーランド好きな人がきいたらびっくりなのでしょうが、私にとってはスプラッシュマウンテンもプーさんのハニーハントも「新しいアトラクション」なわけです。プーさんのハニーハント、可愛い顔して、三半規管にダメージを与えるすごい奴でした。あーびっくりした。

I want to update my weblog frequently from this July!

さて、今日から 7 月です。2012 年ももう後半! もうちょっと頻繁に更新できるように、ワークライフバランスを考えた生活を心がけたいです。

コメントを残す

