Old Swatches

お久しぶりの更新です。ブログの更新ってちょっとさぼると、ずるずるとさぼり続けてしまうものですね。いけないいけない。

rain season started/雨の季節になりましたAbout 10 days ago, I cleaned up the cabinet that was stuffed with my things, and discovered old swatches and knitting notes. They were made before I started my weblog and when I was unemployed. So I had more time, made swatches more carefully, blocked them, and made notes finely. Now, I make the most minimum swatch, check its tension and then, usually, unravel it to save yarn. The right photo is one of my knitting notes. It is a pattern for my little niece’s vest. She had been just born at that time. I did embroidery the cat on the back body. Her body was very small, and the numbers of sts and rows were few It was hard to draw a cat on such a small canvas. She will be an elementary school child next spring. How time flies!

old swatches/昔のスワッチa cat/ネコさん10 日ぐらい前、私のがらくたばかりが詰まっていた戸棚を整理して、昔のスワッチとか編み物メモが発掘されました。まだブログを始める前のもので、そのころ私は失業していたこともあって、時間だけはあったので、今よりも丁寧にスワッチを編んで、アイロンがけまでしちゃって、編み物メモも丁寧につけられていました。今となっては、スワッチなんか必要最低限編んで、ゲージをチェックしたらすぐにほどいて使っちゃっています。糸がもったいないし。(昔は、たた&たたおさんのところで学んだ「スワッチはとっておいて、作品を編み進めながらときどきさわってチェックする」というのを実践していたというのに!) 右側の写真は、当時生まれたばかりだった 2 番目の姪っ子の胴着の後ろ身頃の図案です。編みこみはできないので、メリヤス刺しゅうしたのですが、目数も段数も少なくてネコさんの形にするのに苦労したなぁ。そんなちっちゃかった姪っ子も次の春には 1 年生です。いやはや、光陰矢のごとし、ですね。

2件のコメント on “Old Swatches”

  1. のらねこ より:

    お久しぶりですー(かな?笑)
    私もスワッチは解いて使っちゃう(爆)
    ↓ アメリカのスーパーってすごいんだよっ!
    何にしてもサイズや「売る単位」が違う。
    一番ビックリしたのはブラ!
    チーム貧乳の私は唖然とするばかり(哀)

    • paopao1017 より:

      のらねこさん、お久しぶりです~。
      (↑うそ。生存信号を発しにのらねこさんちにちょくちょくおじゃましています)
      私もチーム貧乳なの。日本人の大きい人みるだけで感心しちゃうぐらいの。
      アメリカンサイズなんてみたら卒倒だわ。きっと。


コメントを残す

