Homa In Progress

beforeafterthe upper/上半分Before biginning the body, I transformed the Linen Lily yarn from a corn to a ball, so that I could use the yarn from inside and outside of the ball. Yesterday, I finished the neck trim, not cutting the yarn used for the body. The finished upper “Homa” may by small a bit. And the rest yarn may be enough. I chose the smallest size pattern, because the quantity of the yarn may not be enough. But eventually, the total yarn may be enough for the second smallest size. It is difficult to estimate the total yarn weight for a pattern. I am a bit sorry.

“Homa” の身頃を編み始める前に、もともとコーンだったリネンリリヤンを糸玉に巻き替えました。身頃をちょっと編んでから首回りを仕上げたかったけど、糸をなるべく切りたくなかったので、糸玉の内側からも外側からも使えるようにしたわけです。昨日、無事に糸を切らずに首回りを仕上げました。それで、上半分部分を試着してみました(試着姿は貧相な女版ターザンみたいだった)。もしかしてもしかすると、ちょっと小さいかもしれません。そして、もしかすると、心配していた糸量は十分だったかもしれません。糸が足りるか心配だったので一番小さいサイズのパターンを選んだのですが、2 番目に小さいサイズのパターンを使っても大丈夫だったかも。ちょっと落胆。糸の量を見積もるのって難しーい。

コメントを残す

