Lost Property

身頃に突入する前にコーンから巻きとりましたYesterday, I went my father’s home and did some yardwork as usual. When I sweeped before the door, a neighbor passed by. I didn’t know her but said good afternoon. She replied “are you doing mother’s help? It’s nice”. I was surprised. Mother’s help? Another neighbor sometimes gives me some sweets, when she sees me doing yardwork. Of course I no longer a girl. In the hometown, time doesn’t pass. This makes me feel uncomfortable. Anyway I did some yardwork and returned my own home leaving my knitting set behind! For my “homa” project, I entered the body part phase. It is the most enjoyable phase to knit the lace pattern with a circular needle. I planned to proceed the project this weekend. What a pity!

昨日は、例のごとく実家に行って庭仕事をしてきました。家の前を掃いていたら近所の人が通りかかったので、知らない人でしたが「こんにちわ」と挨拶しました。返ってきたお返事は「あら、お手伝い?いいわね」。お、お手伝い?ここは、『ご精がでますね』とかそういうことを言うタイミングですよね? 別の近所の人も、私が庭仕事をしているのを見かけると、『あら~』とか言ってお菓子をくれたりします。すっかりおばちゃんの私に、です。もちろん、私がとても若く見えると言いたいわけではなく、なんというか、実家のまわりって時間が進みません。調子狂います。まぁ、そんなこんなで庭仕事を終え、自分の家に帰ってきたのですが、大変な忘れ物をしてきてしまいました。時間が空いたときに編もうと持って行っていた編み物セットです。”homa”はいま、輪針でぐるぐるレース編みを編んでいくだけの、いっちばん楽しい身頃フェーズです。今週末は時間がとれるので捗るはずだったのに~。ああ、なんてこと~。

コメントを残す

