Credits Roll

Roses/ばらの花I attended my friend’s wedding party. It is very impressive to see a best friend smiling happily in white. I was amazed when I saw the “credits roll” which digested the wedding ceremony and party. Until that time, I’ve never known that we usually see a credits roll at the recent wedding parties. Other attendees at the same table were surplised like me. Apparently we were out-of-date. Anyway, in the credits roll, all attendees came on. In my turn, I had a big laugh. You could see my all teeth. Most of the day, I behaved ellegantly, I thought. Why? I was disappointed in myself. Take care! You are filmed at a wedding party.

By the way, as a knitter, I wathced atendees’ shawls. To knit a shawl to fit for a wedding party, I should use cobweb or thread yarn. A shiney yarn is better. For a lace pattern, the smaller holes are, the better. It will take long time just to prepare.

友だちの結婚式がつつがなく終わりました。いくつになっても、仲の良い友だちが白いドレスをきて幸せそうに笑っているのを見るのはいいものです。しかし、披露宴の終わりに “ウェディングエンドロール” とかいう、式から披露宴までの出来事を短くまとめたムービーを見たときには驚きました。最近の結婚式では、このエンドロールなるものが流れるのがどうやら珍しいことではないみたいなのですが、私は初めてはじめて見ました。同じテーブルにいた人(ほぼ同世代)も知らなかったらしく私と同じぐらい驚いていました。どうやら我々は時代に取り残されて・・・というのは置いとくことにして、エンドロール。これは参列者全員が次々に映し出されるのですが、私の出番では、なんと全部の歯が見えるかという勢いで大笑いしていました。その日の大半はおすましして過ごしていたはずなのに、なぜそこ?! 非常に残念。おそるべしエンドロール。みなさまお気をつけあそばせ。おほほ。

ところで、編み物好きとしては、他の参列者のショールの観察を怠ってはいけません。そういう晴れがましい場で使うショールに使う糸は、すごーく細いけどハリがあって、できればキラキラしていたほうがよさそうです。もちろんレースなんだけど、穴は小さいほうがいいみたい。はやく出来上がるようにざくざく編むなんてダメ。うーん、作戦をたてるのにも時間がかかりそうです。

コメントを残す

