Raffia-Style

I watched “Sherlock Holmes: A Game Of Shadows”. The central character is not Sherlock but Watson, I thought. He was very beautiful. After the movie I came by a fine hat shop Helen Kaminski. There were nice hats made from raffia. I wanted one, but controled myself. I’ve read a blogger who made hats with raffia. I asked Mr. Google and found a pattern book “Crochet Raffia-style Bags and Hats” by NHK (Japan Broadcasting Corporation). The pattern book was published on October 2010. It was two years ago! Indeed, I’ve read the word “eco ANDARIA” many times lasy summer. Knitters and crochetters have already known. I would like to try eco ANDARIA or raffia yarn this summer. Or if I wait for a while, will a nicer new yarn be released?

『シャーロックホームズ 2 シャドウゲーム』をみてきました。あの映画って、主人公はシャーロックじゃなくてワトソンですよね。かっこよかった。映画の後は、私の中では高級帽子屋に位置付けられているヘレンカミンスキーのお店をのぞいてみました。すてきなラフィアの麦わら帽子がいっぱいおいてありました。1 つ欲しい~と思いましたが、思いとどまって帰ってきました。衝動買いなんていけません。そして、たしか(あみものグループで)ラフィアで帽子を編んだ方の記事を読んだような気がする、と思ってグーグル先生にきいてみたところ、世の中には『かぎ針編みでラフィア風の帽子&バッグ』なんていうパターン本があることを知りました。「ラフィア」じゃなくて「ラフィア風」というところが気になるといえば気になりますが、発行は 2010 年 10 月。2 年も前です。確かに昨年の夏は「エコアンダリア」というキーワードをそこここで見かけたのでした。これのことだったのか~。知らなかった。遅ればせながらこんどの夏は挑戦してみようかな、エコアンダリア。それとも、もうちょっと待っていたら、もっといい糸が発売されるかな?

コメントを残す

