Sparkle Neck Warmer

From Minato-no-mieru-oka park/丘公園からI went to Moto-machi by chance two days ago. The motomachi street is now having a sale named “charming sale”. I bought two simple sweaters after thinking for a long long time. I can get yarns relatively easily but cannot get made-up knitting crothes so easily. I cannot knit or crochet clothes as fast as I need, though.

一昨日、偶然元町を通りかかったら、チャーミングセールをやっていました。若いころは、元町でセールやったってそんなに買うものないし、とか思っていたけど(貧乏だったから?)、今見るとなかなかに魅力的でした。長考の末、シンプルなセーターを2枚買いました。毛糸は、比較的すんなり買えるけれど、ニット製品って考えに考えた末でないと買えません。必要なときに必要な基本アイテムをササッと編めるわけでもないのに、無駄遣いだろうかとか思ってしまう。。。冷静に考えると、編まない糸を買い込むほうがよっぽど無駄遣いなんですけどね。

Shiny Fur yarn/シャイニーファーはこんな糸ですCan you see a flower with six petals?/花びら6つのお花?Buttons on the neckwarmer/あり合わせのボタンをつけましたBetween projects, I made a sparkle neck warmer for my sister in law. I made a sparkle snood for her last year end. It was too luxurious for everyday life. So I retryed more casual one. The pattern is from “Ima Amitai Snood & Neckwarmer”, No.31 Neckwarmer with a Corsage. The yarn is Olympus Shiny Fur, l2ss two balls. The used hook is size 4.5mm. I attached 2 buttons to adjust the length when putting it on. It is difficult to crochet with this yarn. Because I cannot pick out a chain. I picked a chain that I guessed “this must be a chain”. I recommend that you make something at once with the yarn. If not so, we cannnot distinguish existing chains.

puttin it on shorter/短めに巻くとこんな感じputtin it on longer/長めに巻くとこんな感じプロジェクトの合間に、義妹にきらきらネックウォーマーを編みました。義妹には昨年末にきらきらスヌードを編みましたが、あれは、日常生活には向かないほどゴージャスだったので、今度は普段使いできそうな簡単なものをと思って。パターンは、『今編みたいスヌード&ネックウォーマー』の「No.31 コサージュつきネックウォーマー」です。シャイニーファー2玉弱でできました。糸があんまりふわふわしていて、1度編んだ目を見分けることができないので、この糸でかぎ針をするのは難しいです。このあたりにこま編みを編んだはず!と思うところに無理やり針をつっこんで編みあげました。この糸を使ってかぎ針をするなら、どこに何を編んだか覚えていられるうちに、いっきに仕上げちゃうことをお勧めします。

2件のコメント on “Sparkle Neck Warmer”

  1. のらねこ より:

    あ゛〜゛、また巡回をサボっているうちに
    チュニックができあがっているじゃぁありませんかっ!♪
    この赤、すっごく可愛い♪
    シープメドゥさんのほぼ向かいで三國さんの展示会(個展?)があったのですよ…
    その下のパン屋さんも「知る人ぞ知る」みたい。
    長津姉妹店もあの近所(だと思う)
    ローカルな話しが通じるってステキだわ〜♪
    私はあの街で働いています(ちょっと文学的・映画風に)

    • paopao1017 より:

      そうなんです~。この冬お気に入りの1枚になりました。
      吉祥寺、事前に調べる余裕がなくて、「巡る」ことはできなかったんですけどね。楽しかった。
      商店街がどこまでも続いているところが、神奈川と違うところです。
      のらねこさんがいるのね~と思うと、不思議な気持ちでしたよ?


コメントを残す

