Hey Hey My My, In Progress

at Misubishi Ichigokan Museum, Tokyo/三菱一号館美術館の庭I got a new 5-sized Symphoney Wood needle and resumed “Hey Hey My My”. I entered the body hem phase and made the first body fringe last night. To make a fringe is tough for me. But the painpuf work is deserved. The resulting fringe is quite cute. I devided the “Rnd 8” instruction into two steps. I call these steps as “rnd 8-1” and “rnd 8-2”. For rnd 8-1, I just picked up sts with a crochet hook and sliped existing sts. Then for rnd 8-2, I just knitted each 2 sts. I took over 1 hour for the “Rnd 8”. Some ravelry members made 6 fringes! I admire them.

The first fringe/一つ目のふりふり新しいシンフォニーウッドの付け替え針(5号)を入手したので、Hey Hey My My プロジェクトを再開しました。昨日の夜、ようやく身頃の縁編みフェーズに突入して、「ふりふり」を1段編みました。この「ふりふり」ですが、面倒くさがりの私にはかなり手ごわいです。もちろんこの面倒くささを補って余りあるかわいい「ふりふり」が出来上がるので、頑張る甲斐はあるんですけどね。私はパターンにある Rnd 8 を 2 周に分けてやり遂げました。この2周を仮に、rnd 8-1 と rnd 8-2 ということにすると、rnd 8-1 では拾い目と元の目の移し替えだけをやり、rnd 8-2 で2目ずつ編んでいきました。拾い目にはかぎ針を使いました。拾い目があまり好きじゃないこともあって、この Rnd 8 に 1 時間以上かかりました。らべりでは、この「ふりふり」を6段も編んでらっしゃる方(rokoさんとか)がいます・・・尊敬です。

コメントを残す

