New Discovery?!

Chilly blue sky/今日も寒かったMy Bulgarian Skirt project enterd the 3×3 rib phase. I’ve just changed the 60cm cable to 80cm cable. The number of sts reached 420! I finished 1×1 rib for about 9cm. Shortening the 1×1 rib part makes gathering the skirt and veils my unshapely body, I think. The 2×2 rib part is about 12cm. I will make about 58 to 60 cm length total.

ブルガリアのスカートは、3目ゴム編み部分に突入しました。輪針のケーブルを 60cm から 80cm に替えたところです。目数は 420。なんとも気の遠くなる目数ですね。1目ゴム編みは 9cm 編んだところでやめました。1目ゴム編みを短くしたら、スカートが幾分かふわっとして、ぽっこりお腹が隠れるんじゃないかなー、隠れるといいなー、と思っています。2目ゴム編みはだいたい 12cm 編みました。トータルで 58~60cm ぐらいの長さのスカートを目指しています。

broken needles/折れちゃった針2本Actually, I almost gave up this project during the 1×1 rib phase. Because I broke a my new Symphoney Wood 3-sized needle AGAIN. After breaking the size-5 needle, I fastened the 3-sized needle delicately, then found the needle loosen, tryed to fasten forcefully and broken it. My heart was broken with the needle. But my kntting addiction didn’t allow me to give up. I came back like a phoenix, and continued to knit with a 3-sized needle for the right hand and a 4-sized needle for the left. Apparently, for circular knitting, we don’t have to worry about the left needle size. With 4 and 3-sized needles, I could the same gauge as with 3-sized needles for both. That is a new discovery, isn’t it?

実は、1目ゴム編みを編んでいるときに、もう編むのをやめようと思ったことがありました。理由は、私は、私の真新しいシンフォニーウッドの付け替え針をまたしても折ってしまったから。前回、5号の針を折ってしまった後、3号に付け替えたときにちょっと遠慮して締めました。で、例によって、連結部がゆるんできたのを発見。こんどは力いっぱい締めてやるー、ぼっきん、です。うーむ。あのとき、針と一緒に私のココロも折れたと思います。でもでも、そんなことで編みやめるなんてできるわけもなく、不死鳥のようによみがえり、左手側の針を4号に替えて編み進めたのでした。輪編みの場合、左手側の針サイズはだいたい合っていればいいみたい。右手側の針を3号、左手側の針を4号でも編んでも、両手とも3号で編んでいたときと同じ編み地になりました(なったと思う)。だいたい合っていればいいなんて、素敵な発見かも?!

2件のコメント on “New Discovery?!”

  1. のらねこ より:

    ありゃ、また?
    日本上陸で量産の為に弱くなった?(考え過ぎ、笑)
    私は2009年の6月購入で、まだ折れてません(折れるの前提?)
    まぁ、そんなに使ってませんけど…ぼそぼそ…

    • paopao1017 より:

      折れないのが普通だと思うんですよね。
      こんなに折れるわけがない。なんかやり方を間違えているのかも。
      あのちっさい針がねがね、、、。


コメントを残す

