Driving Lesson

cloudy Minato-Mirai/曇りの日のみなとみらいI went to town with my father. Usually I go to town by train, but with an elder I went behind the whell. I parked my car the parking lot where I have used several times. When I indicated, the attendant showed her back to me. I wondered, then feeling her bad manner, turned the wheel to the “entrance”. And she looked back me in alarm. Her face told me “IT’S THE EXIT HERE!” I escaped the situation because there were fortunately few cars on the road. I was scared. Today’s my lesson; If a car park attendant shows his/her back to you, you shold not enter the “entrance”.

今日は父の買い物に付き合って街に出ました。私はふだん電車で出かけるのですが、今日はおじいさんと一緒なので車を運転していきました。何回か使ったことがある駐車場に入れようとしたのですが、駐車場係のお姉さんがなぜか私に背を向けているのです。何でよー、失礼ねー、と思いつつハンドルを切ったらば、なんとそこは駐車場の出口でした。駐車場係のお姉さんの顔がひきつっているのがみえました。道は空いていたので、なんとか切り抜けることができましたが、怖かった~(周りの人もきっと怖かったでしょう)。本日の教訓:駐車場係の人が背を向けていたらそこは出口です。けっして入ってはいけません。