I’m not a Movie Star

tulip tree/ユリノキsomething like white flowers/白い花みたいななにかTwo days ago, after the factory tour we, my friend and I went to Yuzawaya Kanagawa. There is a pedestrian conveyer belt aproaching the building which Yuzawaya tenanted. We were on the belt chatting. A little girl ran along the belt and tried to get on the belt from the end point. You know; getting on the end point of a moving escalator is dangerous. The little girl fell down. I stood at the forefront, saw all the details and tried to take her up VERY CALMLY. I thought I could do VERY EASILY. But I fell on my hips. Immediately after I felt dangerous, my friend helped me pulling up my coat’s hood. Meanwhile the girl stood up by herself and left the point. Nobody was injured. All things occured for a moment. In a movie a hero can help a girl very easily. I remembered that I am not a movie star.

先日、工場見学に行った後に、友だちと横浜のユザワヤに行ってました(毛糸は買わずにすんだ)。ユザワヤの入っているビルの前には動く歩道があるのですが、私たちはおしゃべりしながらのんびりとその歩道に乗っていました。すると、小さな女の子が歩道の外側をぴゅーっと走ってきて、歩道の終点から逆向きに動く歩道に乗ろうとしました。ご存知のように、そういう動くものに逆から乗るというのはとても危険な行為です。案の定女の子は転倒。そのとき私は歩道の先頭にいて、一部始終を見ていました。で、非常に落ち着いて、その子を抱き起こそうとしたわけです。大人ですから、簡単にできると思って。しかーし、私も転倒、尻もちをついてしまいました。これってちょっとやばいかもと思った瞬間に友だちが私のコートのフードを引っ張りあげてくれ、その間に女の子も自力で脱出。事態はことなきを得ました。すべてが一瞬のできごとでした。いやいや、「すりぬけながらかっさらう」なんてことは、一介のおばちゃんには無理なことなんですねぇ。自分が映画スターじゃないことを悟った新春でした。

コメントを残す

