Still In Progress

Kagami-mochi/鏡もちThe IvyAnna tunics for my nieces projects are still open, as every year end. I finished new year cards two days ago, housecleaned yesterday, and offered a Kagami-mochi. I got a wrong sized Kagami-mochi. It is smaller than usual. Everyone knows that we have many tasks at year ends but almost everyone cannot do the tasks on schedule. That is why we call December as “Shiwasu” meaning the month everyone are runnning even if he/she is a teacher! “Shi” means “a teacher”. “Wasu” means “running”. So, my tasks are not done. I will go to town to buy buttons for tunics today. I don’t know why I did not prepare buttons in advance.

例年どおり、姪っ子たち用のお正月ニット、IvyAnnaチュニックはまだ完成していません。一昨日、やっとこ年賀状を書き、昨日、大掃除的な掃除をし(きれい好きな人だったら”日常の掃除”程度)、鏡餅をお供えしました。今年は、注文するときに間違えていつもより小さな鏡餅になってしまった。誰しもが年末はやることがいっぱいあるって分かってるのに、大抵の人は予定が押してしまう。師走が師走たる所以ですね(お前だけとか言わないで)。そんなわけで、まだまだやることがある私ですが、今日はチュニック用のボタンの買い出しに行ってきます。なんで前もって用意しておかないんだろう、私よ。

2件のコメント on “Still In Progress”

  1. のらねこ より:

    日常の掃除もせず、だらだらしてます。
    今年はpaopaoさんとご縁がありまして、仲良くしていただきました。
    どうもありがとうございます。
    おバカなワタクシではございますが、来年もよろしくお願いします。
    (まだ遊びに来ると思うけどとりあえず、笑)
    あ、画面に雪が降ってる?

    • paopao1017 より:

      雪は1/4まで降るそうです(^^
      私こそ、のらねこさんに仲良くしていただいてとてもうれしかったです。
      本当にどうもありがとう。来年もよろしくお願いします。
      (あとで、のらねこさんちにごあいさつに行きますねー。)


コメントを残す

