Bear With Angel Wings

Front; he is pretty big/正面、意外と大きいですLook at what I made! This is a bear with angel wings. Do you think that it’s a mouse with a white night-fly? NO, it’s a bear wirh angel wings.

おばちゃん、がんばりました。天使の羽根が付いたくまさん完成です。背中に白い蛾がくっついてるネズミさんに見えるかもしれないけど、断じて、天使の羽根が付いたくまさんです。

Knitting Notes – Yarn: EVA Boucle, YOKOTA CO.,LTD (Daruma yarn), color no. 23/Totals : about 100g/Design: Arthur the Polar Bear by Janet McMahon from Yellow, Pink and Sparkly/Hook: 5.0mm(size 8)/Others:stuffing, glass pellets 150g, 8mm-sized black beads for eyes

Zoom up/顔のアップ編み物メモ – 使用糸:横田株式会社(ダルマ毛糸)のエバブークレ、色番23/ 使用量 約100g/ デザイン:Janet McMahon さんの “Arthur the Polar Bear”、”Pink and Sparkly” から/ 使用針:8号かぎ棒/その他材料:ぬいぐるみ用の綿、ガラスペレット 150g、8mm サイズの目

I lengthen arms and legs 2 rounds each, enfold the pellets with a old handkerchief, attached three beads as the eyes and nose, omitted the scarf of the pattern. The wings are hydrangea leaves from “Flower motif pattern” by Kuto Yukiko. I used Supan Silk Color Moll, Silk Hasegawa for wings.

Angel Wings?!/天使の羽にみえるか?!手と足はそれぞれ 2 周分づつ長くしました。ガラスペレットは古いハンカチで包んでおしりのところに入れ、目と鼻には 8mm のビーズ(目専用?)を付けました。パターンではくまさんにマフラーを巻いてあげているけど、これは省略。羽根は、黒ゆきこさんの『花モチーフパターン』のアジサイの葉っぱのパターンで(葉っぱじゃなくて、羽根ですけどね)、シルクハセガワのスパンシルクカラーモールを使って編みました。

The bear looked like a immature bird baby. After attaching the ears, eyes and nose, it was still a bird. Because the arms position were too low. I performed a surgery; cutting of the arms, reconstructed them, and attached them again. I learned that a real bear of course has his neck, but a stuffed bear doesn’t need a neck. If I could, I would stuff the head more. I really wish my little niece can take the leaves as angel wings, the mouse-like face as a bear one. The bear is now travelling to my niece.

Side/横向きこのくまさん、栄養不足の鳥のヒナみたいでした。耳を付けても、目鼻を付けても鳥のまま。どうも、手の位置が下すぎだったのが原因でした。そこで、大手術を決行。脇の下で切断して(はさみでチョキン)、腕を再建して(編み直し)、接合しました(つけ直し)。本物のくまさんにはもちろん首がありますが、ぬいぐるみのくまさんに首はいらないことを学びました。あとは、顔にもうちょっと綿をつめたらよかったのですが、もう、首をチョキンとする気力は残っていませんでした(糸始末をしてしまってからやり直したいと思い始め、でもその状況では糸端が見つけられない;涙)。姪っ子には、背中についた葉っぱが “天使の羽根” に、ねずみさんっぽいお顔も “くまさん” に見えますように。くまさんは今、クロネコさんに連れられて、姪っ子の住む町に向け移動中です。

2件のコメント on “Bear With Angel Wings”

  1. のらねこ より:

    きゃーーっ!可愛い♪
    大手術があったわりに早かった、おばちゃんがんばりましたね!♪
    (何故にリストウォーマー本が後ろに…?笑)

    • paopao1017 より:

      ありがとー。
      くまさんに見えるかしら?
      漢字の練習と同じで、じっと見すぎてネズミさんにしか見えなくなってました。
      (リストウォーマーの本=だいたい大きさが分かる=くまさんの大きさが分かる、と思って置いてみました(^^)


コメントを残す

