Nice Sterategy

finish knitting/編み終わり!in progress/進行中The smaller version IvyAnna tunic appears. I am plannning to attach some crochetted frolowers on it and thinking which are better colourful frolowes or chic ones.
A black tunic under the IvyAnna tunic in the photos is my little niece’s. I asked my sister to give me their tunics whose sizes would be fit for them this winter. I can compare my works with them in knitting. My little niece’s tunic is 110cm tall size. The size is same as 63.5cm/chest of IvyAnna. Always I cannot get just-sizes for bigger niece, because her size is often not in patterns. Calculating sizes is difficult for me. But having models and keeping checking sizes don’t need numbers. This is a nice “sterategy”.

小さいバージョンの IvyAnna チュニックが姿を現しました! これにかぎ針編みのお花をつけようかなと思っていて、カラフルなモチーフにするかシックな色合いのものにするか思案中です。
写真で、IvyAnna チュニックの下に敷いてある黒っぽいものは、小さいほうの姪っ子のチュニックです。この冬、姪っ子たちにちょうどよくなると思われるサイズのチュニックを妹に送ってもらって、編みながら合わせてサイズをチェックしています。小さいほうの姪っ子のチュニックは身長110cm用ですが、これは、IvyAnnaのサイズでいうところの胸囲63.cmと同じでした(こういうことって、近くに小さい子がいないと分かんないんですよね)。おねえちゃんのほうの姪っ子のサイズは、パターンに書かれていないことが多いので、いつもちょうどいいサイズが分からなくて苦労します(そしてたいてい首回りがセクシーすぎるものが出来上がる)。私はサイズ計算がまったくできないのですが、お手本があってサイズをチェックできれば、段数とか目数をちゃんと計算しておかなくてもなんとかなるので便利です。なかなかナイスな『戦略』かも(自画自賛中)。

コメントを残す

