Going a Kabuki

ice cream I ate at an act break/小倉もなかI saw a Kabuki play yesterday. My sister in law is in Tokyo for a training. We did Tokyo sightseeing, strolling Tsukiji, seeing a Kabuki and having tea in Ginza. Unfortunately, it rained heavily and windy. I, who love staying home and usually don’t go out so long, enjoyed our little trip.

昨日は歌舞伎を観にいってきました。義妹が研修で東京にきていて、東京観光をしたのです。築地をちょっとぶらぶらして、歌舞伎を観て、銀座でお茶してきました。雨がごぉごぉ降り、風がびゅーびゅー吹いていた中の強行軍でした。私は家にこもっているのが好きで、普段はそれほど長時間の外出はしませんが、昨日の小旅行は楽しかったです。

at Wako tea room/和光のティールームに行きましたThe Kabuki play was fantastic. We went on a time-travel. One of the programs was SAKANAYA SOGORO. In a play in the ‘sewamono’ category that depicts Edo period comonners’s life, actors don’t wear gorgeous costumes. As a beginner, I was sorry that. The story was amusing. Sogoro, Onoe Kikugoro was great. The actor is famous and I sometimes see him on tv. But I didn’t think that he is someone whom I saw on tv. Sogoro is Sogoro. Leading players look like big on the scene, even if their bodies are small. Is that the “aura”? During the program we used rental earphones. They told us the background information or must-see sights in advance. They are very useful and must for beginners.

歌舞伎はやっぱりすてきでした。時間旅行みたい。プログラムの1つは『魚屋宗五郎』という世話物でした。世話物って衣装が地味で、初心者には残念な感じがするのですが、お話は面白い。宗五郎を演じた菊五郎さんはときどきテレビでも見かける有名な役者さんですが、舞台の間は、「あーあの人はテレビでみたことがある」なんて一度も思いませんでした。だって宗五郎は宗五郎だから。主役級の役者さんって、実際の身体は小さくても、舞台の上ではなぜだか大きく見えます。あれが「おーら」というものなんでしょーか。舞台の間、私たちは劇場で貸してくれるイヤフォンガイドのお世話になりました。初心者にとって、あのイヤフォンガイドは必須です。「この先の舞は、この演目の見どころだから、ちゃんと見るように。」とか教えてくれるんですもの。あめーじんぐ!

2件のコメント on “Going a Kabuki”

  1. のらねこ より:

    お疲れさまでした。
    雨、東京はそんなにスゴかった?(ウチモトーキョーデス)
    歌舞伎とかオペラってお話があるから難しそうで。
    イヤフォンガイドは助かる。
    海外の美術館にもあった記憶が…(えーごだから借りなかったけど)
    今時は日本の美術館にもあるのかな。

    • paopao1017 より:

      同トーキョーでものらねこさん地方はそんなに豪雨じゃなかったの?
      地下鉄を駆使できなくて、演舞場から銀座まで歩いちゃったのがいけなかったのかしら。。。
      都会の人だったらスマートにタクシーに乗ったりするのかも。
      美術館(国内ね)のイヤフォンガイド、よく借ります。
      有名な俳優さんがナレーションしてることもあるんですよ(ちょっと演技がはいる)。
      私はどちらかというと淡々としているアナウンサーのナレーションが好き。


コメントを残す

