Appreciation

japanese beauty berry/コムラサキシキブI had a good thing yesterday. In Ravelry I got a message from the designer of “Hey Hey, My My”. She advised me to check the size of my project.
I thought my size is “M”. My gauge is larger than original, and I intended to get “M” size using “S” size pattern. The designer said that my shoulder may be “XS” or “S”, and told me how to adjust my work to my body. I should use the “XS” pattern. I will continue to use size “S” pattern in the meantime, try on when finishing sleeve caps, and adjust if necessary.
The designer, joujouka-san, said that she checked my photos on Raverly and guessed my size. For knitting wear patterns, the point for size is your chest. I often forget that and choose the size for my height or arm length. The size is often too big for my chest. I appreciated joujouka-san. Thank you for saying “shoulder-size”.

昨日はうれしいことがありました。ラベリーに行ったら、”Hey Hey, My My” のデザイナさんからメッセージが届いていて、サイズについてアドバイスをもらいました。
今回私は、私のサイズは “M” だと思って、ゲージが少し大きいので、”S” サイズで編んで “M” サイズのものができたらいいなと思っていました(ということを省略して、らべりには”M”サイズと書いていた)。デザイナさんは、私の肩のサイズは “XS” か “S” なんじゃないかということと、サイズの調整方法を教えてくれました。”XS” サイズのパターンで編めばよかったかも。とりあえず、このまま “S” サイズで編んで、脇下ぐらいまでいったら、試着して、教えてもらった方法で調整してみようと思います。
デザイナの joujouka さんは、ラベリーにのせている私の着画を見て、”M” じゃ大きいんじゃないかと思ってくれたみたいでした。編み物のパターンって、サイズ選びのポイントは胸ですよね。私は、しばしばこのことを忘れて身長とか腕の長さでサイズを選んでしまい、しばしば、自分には大きすぎるものを作ってしまいます。joujouka さん、アドバイスをありがとう。そして、「肩のサイズ」と言ってくれてありがとう。

2件のコメント on “Appreciation”

  1. のらねこ より:

    こんにちは〜。
    このパターン、見れば見るほど可愛い…
    Rに着画あった?
    えっと…やっぱり…英文パターンですよね?

    • paopao1017 より:

      のらねこさん、こんにちは!
      Rにある別のプロジェクトの着画だと思う。vesperとかの。
      うん、パターンは英文です。でもね、
      英語圏の人のパターンって、頭を英語モードにして読まないといけない感じがするけど、
      これは、日本のデザイナさんのパターンだから日本人の気持ちのままで読めるの。
      日本語で質問もできるし(メールも日本語でくれました)。
      ダウンロードしちゃう?


コメントを残す

