Reborn

old buttons version/古いボタンバージョンnew buttons version/新しいボタンバージョンIf I had a boss, he/she would say “Hey, Back to your job.” Fortunately I don’t have a boss. And I attached new buttons on my basic cardigan this morning. My basic cardigan was originally knitted last season for T, but too small for him. Yesterday, I took off buttons from my cardigan and attached them on the new basic cardigan. That old buttons are metalic, heavy and noisy when touching something hard. And because they were selected by T, I transfered them from my cardigan to his. For my cardigan, I selected clear glittering buttons. They are light. I’ve seen a cardigan with the similar buttons at a department store in this season. It looked pretty. The new buttons makes my cardigan feminine. I like it. Please don’t care buttons are on the right front.

clear button/きらきらボタンもし私に上司がいたら「そんなことしてないで仕事しなさい」と言われるんだろうなーなどと思いつつ、上司がいないのをいいことに、今朝は自分のベーシックカーディガンに新しいボタンを付けました。私のベーシックカーディガンは元々、昨シーズンにオット用に編んだものなのですが、彼には小さすぎたので私のものになったという経緯があります。昨日は、その私用カーディガンに付いていたボタンを取って、オット用カーティガンに付けました。このボタンは金属っぽくて重たく、固いものに当たるとカチャカチャ言ってうるさいのが気になったし、オットが自分で選んだものでもあったので、そういうことをしたわけです(要するに気に入らなかったというか・・・ごにょごにょ)。それで、自分のカーディガン用には、透明で軽くてきらきらなボタンを選んでみました。この秋に、デパートで同じようなボタンが付いているカーディガンを見かけたのですが、それがなんとも可愛かった。新しいボタンを付けたら、私のカーディガンも女物っぽくなりました。なかなかいいかも。合わせが逆なのには目をつぶってくださりませ。

コメントを残す

