Basic Cardigan; Finishing

joined/つながりましたzoom/アップI washed curtains and cleaned windows this morning. It’s fine and crisp, my job breaks, and I decided today is the last chance to clean windows in this year. My inner voice said “do you want to finish the cardigan?” though, I carried out. I’ve just ordered yarns as a reward for my work. Wanpaku Dennis, Hamanaka for tunics of nieces. Shiny Fur, Olympus for a cape of sister in law.
The photos are the working cardigan. Shoulders and sleeves are jointed. Joints between shoulders, or sleeves and body show knitters’ skills. My work is amateur. When joinning shoulders, I always want to take a knitting class. I wish I had a magic to finish the cardigan.

午前中は一念発起して、カーテンの洗濯と窓ふきをしました。さわやかな秋晴れと仕事の切れ目が重なるなんて、今日は今年最後の窓ふきのチャンスに違いありません(知人に毎週窓ふきするという人がいますが、私は、年に2回とかしかしない)。『カーディガンを仕上げちゃえばいいじゃん』とささやくココロの声にうち勝って、がんばりました。で、さっき、私なりの大仕事のご褒美に、毛糸を注文しました。姪っ子たちのチュニック用にハマナカのわんぱくデニス、義妹のケープ用にオリンパスのシャイニーファー。(使い道の決まった糸だもの、無駄遣いではないない。)
写真は仕上げ途中のカーディガンです。肩をはいで、袖をつけたところ。肩はぎと袖付けって、ニッターのスキルが分かるところだと思うけど、私のはいかにも素人って感じです。肩と肩をくっつけるときにはいつも、編み物教室に行ったほうがいいよなぁと思います。カーディガンを仕上げられる魔法が使えたらなぁ。(本当に魔法使いだったら、もっと別のことしたほうがいいか。)

コメントを残す

