Cheer Up!

no shape neck/襟ぐりがない~The basic cardigan front body parts were almost completed, last night. Why last night? I don’t want to answer, but have to admit that there are no shape neck. Forgot making shape neck! I cannot beleve myself.
At a cardigan project, we have to make two front parts. Making same shapes are boring. In this project, I made both front parts simultaneously to avoid that monotonousness. BUT, my strategy was completely wrong. First I forgot making the first buttonhole. Then I forgot making shepe neck. Focusing on knitting two peaces at the same time, I became careless about other things.
My heart is almost broken though, I will never give up. I am a person who can endure hard things before happy things. For this season, there are many patterns I want to cast on. Cheer me up!

ベーシックカーディガンの前身頃は、昨夜、完成目前でした。なぜ、わざわざ「昨夜」というのかというと、、、言いたくないのですが、、、よく見ると(いや見なくても)襟ぐりがありません。カーディガンの前身頃編んでるのに襟ぐり作るのを忘れるなんて。もう自分を信じられません。
カーディガンって、前身頃を 2 つも編まなきゃいけなくて、すごく退屈だと思うんです。だから今回は、一気にすませてしまおうと前身頃を 2 枚同時に編むことにしたのですが、作戦は完全に失敗しました。最初はボタンホールを作り忘れるし、次には襟ぐりを作り忘れました。同時に編むことに気を取られて、他のことがおろそかになってしまいました。
あー、心が折れそう。でもでも、私は中華丼のウズラ卵を最後に食べるタイプなので、がんばります。今シーズンは編みたいものがたくさんあります。タケノコ食べちゃわないとウズラの卵は食べられないのよ。がんばれ私!

(ウズラの卵)

2件のコメント on “Cheer Up!”

  1. のらねこ より:

    こんばんは。寒いですっ!
    Rに飛んだらワンピースだったけど、コレの上半身のみ?
    ウズラの卵は食べられましたか?
    私この本持ってたような…迷って買わなかったような…

    • paopao1017 より:

      のらねこさん、こんばんは。
      これから左前身ごろをほぼ全部ほどきます(涙)。
      あれは、そのままワンピースを自分用に編むつもりなんです。ウズラの卵、遠い。。。


コメントを残す

