Taisho Harp

Shimizu-mon gate and Cherry trees/清水門と桜I went to Kitanomaru-Koen park again, through the Shimizu-mon gate as usual. Can you see that small portion of cherry leaves turned yellow? Cherry trees wanted to say “we are prepareing for autumn.”

いつものように清水門を通って、また北の丸公園に行ってきました。桜の葉っぱのごくごく一部が黄色くなっているのが見えるでしょうか?桜としては「秋の準備はじめました」ですね。

In the park, there is the Budoukan where people fight in judo or kendo, or hold music events and so on. When I passed in front of the Budoukan, they hold a Taisho harp convention. Fifties or sixties women gathered with their harps. They put on same T-shirts by groups, caught on a commemorative photo, ate lunch boxes with same contents, and laugh happily. Actually I am not good at working in groups, but I envied them a bit. Is there such an event for  knitters?

北の丸公園の中には、言わずと知れた武道館がありますが、私が通りすぎた日は、大正琴の大会をやっていました。おばちゃんたちが楽器を手に集ってきていていました。おばちゃんたちはみんな、グループごとにお揃いの T シャツを着て、記念写真撮ったり、道端に座って同じ仕出し弁当を食べたり、なんだか楽しそうでした。きっと晴れ舞台だったんだわ。私は、団体行動は得意ではないのですが、ちょっとうらやましいと思いました。いいなー、大正琴。ちがうちがう、いいなー同じ趣味を持つお友達と晴れ舞台。編み物にもこういうイベントってあるのかしらん。

コメントを残す

