Stylish Vest

late summer blueI have a vivid red yarn of Kinsyo. My husband, T said “I may want a stylish vivid red vest. You can make it.” I wondered can a knitted vest be a stylish one, a bit. I wanted to make something with Kinsyo wool yarn as well. It’s September! We, knitters have to prepare for winter season! So I cheerfully made yarn balls from the corns and casted on. My gage: 17 sts with 6 strands for 10cm, used needle Japanese size 8.

先日のきんしょうさんの福袋に鮮やかな赤い糸がはいっていました。オットは、その赤い糸を見て、「スタイリッシュな赤いベストがあったらいいかも。編んでもいいよ。」とのたまいました。はたして毛糸のチョッキは “スタイリッシュ” なものになるのか?という疑問はあったものの、私も、きんしょうさんのウールの糸で何か編んでみたいと思っていたところでした。だってもう9月だもの。冬物を編み始めなくっちゃ。それで、いそいそと巻き巻きして、編み始めたわけです。私のゲージは、6本取りで10cm17目でした(8号棒針)。

total 410g/410gありましたwith 6 strands/6本取りで編みましたLast night, I showed T the first 15cm of back-body part.
Me:How is it? Are you OK with it?
T:No, I don’t want such fabric. It looks like for elders.
I was shocked but had to admit him. The fabric is too soft for men. Being knitted, the red is darker. The yarn is fit for women or children, I think. For children, a jacket or cardigan in the red is cute. In reality, mothers don’t want 100% wool wears for their kids, because they can’t wash them by their washing machines. So, women’s wears are best. I will make something to wear for myself or my sister. Bye-bye the stylish vest.

昨日の夜、15cmぐらい編めたところで、オットにみせてみました。そしたらですね、なんと、「こんなおじいちゃんのチャンチャンコみたいなのはいらない。」ですって。ヒドイ。ヒドスギル。しかし、チャンチャンコみたいかどうかは別として、オットの言うことにも一理あるのでした。男性ものにするにしては、編み地がふわふわなのです。色も、編んでみると、ちょっと暗い感じになりました。この糸では、子供のものか女性のものを編むといいのかもしれません。子供用に赤いカーディガンとかジャケットとか編んだらきっとかわいい。現実的には、洗濯機で洗えない子供服はおかあさんの負担になるから、大人の女性ものかな。自分用か妹に何か着るものを編むことにします。そんなわけで、まだ見ぬスタイリッシュメンズベストよ、さようなら~。

コメントを残す

