Left-Over Yarn

motifs/モチーフleft over yarns/残り糸I will finish my motif project for now. The yarns are Hobbyra-Hobbyre’s Wool Concert (orange) and Puppy’s Queen Anny (other). I made about 10 motifs from each color yarn. Orange motifs are 11. Yes, they are from different yarn. And green motifs are 11. I’ve thought that yarn balls are almost same weight. But they are significantly different. People who made green balls were generous. I can not stop keeping the left over yarns. They are too short to knit something, but may help me just in case. Don’t ask me what is your case, please.

とりあえず私のモチーフプロジェクトはフィックスすることにしました。使用糸は、ホビーラホビーレのウールコンサート(オレンジ)とパピーのクイーンアニー(他の色)です。それぞれの色からだいたい 10 枚ずつ編めました。オレンジは 11 枚。ま、これだけウールコンサートだから糸長が違うのは当たり前ですね。そして、緑も 11 枚。糸玉ってだいたい同じ重さだと思っていたけれど、実際は結構違うものですね。緑の糸玉を作った人は、太っ腹だったんだわ。ああ、そして私は、こんなちょっとの残り糸も捨てられません。何か編むには短いけど、万が一のときに役立つから。万が一ってどんなとき?とはきかないで。

コメントを残す

