Green Curtain

my green curtain/うちの緑のカーテンI want a real one/本当はこんな緑のカーテンがいいIn these days, as a preparation for this summer heat, many people raise morning-glories, sponge-cucumbers, or goyas. I also prepared a green curtain. My curtain is not a plant, but a sunshade. Actually I wanted a real “green” curtain, but I did no have the confidence to raise plants. In addition, my veranda is too small for doing gardening. The sunshade was shown on a insert of a newspaper.

この夏の暑さ対策(節電対策)として、アサガオやらヘチマやらゴーヤやらを育てることが巷の話題になっていますが、私も「緑」のカーテンを準備しました。私の場合、植物の緑のカーテンじゃなくって、日よけです。本物の「緑」のカーテンを育ててみたいという思いはあるのですが、ちゃんと育てられるか自信が持てなかったし、うちのベランダはガーデニングするには狭すぎる。で、新聞の折り込みチラシに載っていた日よけを買ってみました。

The sunshade needed two people to build up. We, my husband and I are not DIY people, so we hardly succeed to build it up. The shade is pretty good. Our air conditioner compressor unit is covered by it. It allows us to open lace curtains and open air comes in the living room. With this shade, how long can we endure this summer heat?

この日よけ、二人以上で組み立てる必要があります。私とオットは、日曜大工的な才能がまーったくないので、組み立てには苦労しましたが、いい感じの陰ができました。エアコンの室外機も日陰に入れることができたし、レースのカーテンを開けておけるので(目隠しにもなるから)、外の空気が部屋の中にはいってくるようになりました。暑さ対策の効果やいかに?

コメントを残す

