Shimizu-mon Gate

Shimizu-mon and Sakura/清水門と桜Shimizu-mon beyond the rain/雨の向こうの清水門It was a rainy day today. I went Kitano-maru park for an errand. I took these photos at Shimizu-mon (a gate of Edo Castle. Kitano-maru park is former Edo Castle). Whenever I pass through this gate, I image old “samurais” passing through it for their duties. My imaginary samurais are not strong but hardworking. Which period drama make me so?

今日は一日雨降りでしたが、用事があって北の丸公園に行ってきました。写真は清水門。この門を通るときはいつも、昔のお侍さんたちがお勤めに出勤するところが目に浮かびます。しかも私が想像するのは、強そうなほうのサムライじゃなくて、勤勉にこつこつ働くほうのお侍。どの時代劇の影響なのかしらん。(暴れん坊将軍とかかなー?暴れん坊将軍に強くないけど勤勉な武士なんて出てきたかなー??)

5件のコメント on “Shimizu-mon Gate”

  1. Miho より:

    「遠山の金さん」?大好きだったの~
    あとね~、「御宿かわせみ」(だったかな?)とか。
    歳ばればれ~(爆)

  2. paopao1017 より:

    昨日ね、
    私「コメントくれる人、遠山の金さん知ってた」(ヨロコビ)
    夫「金さんにはいろんなバージョンあるでしょ」(カイギテキ)
    なんて会話してたんです。ふふふ(大ヨロコビ)


コメントを残す

