Flowers and Soy Sauce

The Sublime Art of Pierre-Joseph Redoute/「美花選」展A hydrangea/アジサイI went to Bunkamura The Museum yesterday. The event was “The Sublime Art of Pierre-Joseph Redoute. The Intersection of Art and Botany”. There are beautiful flower arts. Marie Antoinette and Napoleon’s wife must love his works. I was especially interested in a hydrangea paint. A hydrangea that grew up in Europe has indescribable beautifle color flowers.

昨日はBunkamuraザ・ミュージアムで『花の画家ルデゥーテ「美花選」展』を見てきました。きれいなお花の絵がいっぱい。マリー・アントワネットとかナポレオン夫人が寵愛したのもなるほど納得でした。中でもアジサイの花に注目しました。ヨーロッパで育つと、アジサイもあんな得も言われぬ色で咲くのね。。。

By the way, I hear children voices playing rock-paper-scissors, in Japanese “janken”. My husband pointed the difference in its old and new callings. When we were kids, we said “aiko de syo” in being quits. Current children say “aiko de syouyu”. Syouyu means soy sauce. Oh, I am very sorry, I cannot describe this fun in English.

ところで、全然関係ないんですが、昨日我が家の周辺には小学生たちがじゃんけんをする声が響き渡っていました。で、オットが気付いたのですが、最近のお子様たちは、「あいこ」のときに「あいこで醤油!」って言うんですね???私らがこどもだったころは「あいこでしょっ!」って言ってましたが。醤油ですよ、醤油。これは全国的なものなんでしょうか。北陸に住む姪っ子に確認してみなくては。

2件のコメント on “Flowers and Soy Sauce”

  1. のらねこ より:

    こんばんは、こんばんは、こんばんは、のらねこです。
    英語だけど日本にお住まいですか?
    最近のアジサイはすっかりハイカラになっていて、
    いろいろな種類がありますよね。

    • paopao1017 より:

      きゃ~、のらねこさん、こんばんは。コメントをありがとうございます!
      はい、日本原住民です(^^ 変な英語を書き散らしていますが見逃してください。
      あじさい、ここ数日の雨を受けて大きくなってきましたね。


コメントを残す

