Went to Juichi-ya

the hand warmer/思案中のハンドウォーマーI bought buttons/ボタンを買いましたI went to Jiyugaoka today for an errand. I used this opportunity to go around a Jiyugaoka-Department. As you know, the “department store” is not gorgeous. It is a bunch of small stores. I went its B1 floor at first time. Because I recently knew there is a handicrafts shop. There is not only a handicrafts shop but also a button shop! Unfortunately the button shop is off today. I browsed through the handicrafts shop, Juichi-ya, and bought small buttons. The shop is not large but has enough goods for a normal hand crafter. The shop owners are gentle elders. I am now thinking that I should attach the buttons to the hand warmer.
今日は用事があって自由が丘まで行ったついでに、自由が丘デパートに行ってみました。ご存知のようにこの「デパート」は、きらびやかなあれではなく、小さなお店がごちゃっと昔風に集まった通りみたいなところです。が最近、そこの地下1階に手芸屋さんがあることを知り、行ってみました。手芸屋さん、ありました。手芸屋さんだけでなく、同じフロアにボタン屋さんまでありました。残念ながらボタン屋さんはお休みでしたが、手芸屋さん(十一屋手芸店というお店です。もしかして有名なのかしらん)をうろうろして、小さなボタンをお買い上げ。この手芸屋さんはもちろんそんなに大きくはないですが、普通に手芸をする人には十分な品揃え。何フロアもあるところに行くより、こういうお店のほうが素早く必要なものが入手できそうと思いました。お店の人は穏やかそうなおじさんとおばさんでした。
今は、今日買ったボタンを現在作成中のハンドウォーマーにつけるかどうか思案中です。

コメントを残す

