I Am Fine

About a week passed after the earthquake. I lived in Yokohama, so my family and I am safe and fine. I am very sorry for many losses in the disaster area.

地震から1週間が過ぎました。私は横浜在住なので、家族にも自分自身にも被害はありませんでしたが、現地の方々のことを思うと言葉になりません。

In my region, we are under the planned blackouts to save electricity for the disaster area. Today is a weekend and the blackout plan is suspended. I powered on my PC for days. I don’t know how much electricity I can save by not powering on my PCs. But I will not power them on as far as I can. In these unusual situation, my peaceful hobby things are useless. My web log will not be frequently updated. But I am fine. I will work hard and make small donations for the area.

私の生息エリアでも輪番停電をやっています。今日は週末で停電はいったん止めになったので、久しぶりに(仕事以外の用事で)パソコンの電源を入れました。パソコンの電源を入れないことでどれくらい節電できるか分からないですが、なるべく使わないようにしようと思っています。また、この非常時には、私のお気楽な趣味に関する記事は「不要不急」というやつです。しばらくはあまり頻繁に更新しませんが、私は元気です。元気に働いて被災地に向けてわずかばかりの寄付を続けたいと思っています。

2件のコメント on “I Am Fine”

  1. Miho より:

    週末にかけてウチまでお越しいただきありがとうございました。

    ご無事であることの報告、嬉しく受け取りました。停電がいったん停止になってよかったですね。電力会社や消防その他いろいろな方々のご尽力に並みならぬ感謝の念でいっぱいです。

    • paopao1017 より:

      MIhoさん、こちらの記事にもコメントくださってありがとう。
      今日も週末なので停電はお休みです。
      本当に、今でも福島で作業をされている方々には感謝以外の言葉が見つかりません。彼らの無事を祈らずにはいられません。


コメントを残す

