Linen Lily Yarn

Willow/ヤナギMagnolia/コブシToday is a cold windy day. Although that, willow leaves and magnolia buds are greenish.

今日は風の強い寒い一日でしたが、柳やら、コブシの蕾やらが緑がかってきました。

Yesterday, I visited Raverly and searched a linen yarn for summer wears in spare moments from my work. I know there are many wonderful yarn abroad. But I have no courage to purchase foreign yarns by myself. I wanted Japanese yarns. And then I met a Linen Lily yarn from Hasegawa Corporation of Japan. Visiting Hasegawa’s web site, they had a sale on the very Linen Lily yarn. I clicked “Buy it” button before I knew it. Today, I already got the yarns. I appreciate Japanese logistics system.

昨日、仕事の合間に、夏向きのなにかリネンみたいな糸はないかなぁとRaverlyを徘徊しました。外国には素敵な糸はいっぱいあるんでしょうけど、それを自分で買う勇気はないし、できれば日本の糸がいいなーなんて思っていたら、出会ってしまいました、長谷川商店のリネンリリヤンという糸に。長谷川商店のサイトに行ってみたらば、まさしくそのリネンリリヤンがセール中だったので、思わずポチッと買ってしまいました。そして今日、もうその糸を入手。日本の流通システムに感謝です。

Linen Lily YarnThis yarn is natural/undyed, linen 100%. It is darker than the photo. Recommended needles are Japanese size 6-8 (3.9mm-4.5mm). It will be fit for summer cardigans or shawls, I think. Hasegawa Corporation of Japan is called as “Silk Hasegawa”. I will try their silk yarns.

この糸は、リネン100%で、色はナチュラルです。写真よりは暗い色です。編み針サイズは6号~8号とあります。夏のはおりものや、ショールに使えると思います。この長谷川商店さん、またの名はシルク長谷川。そのうち、シルクの糸にも挑戦してみたいです。

2件のコメント on “Linen Lily Yarn”

  1. Miho より:

    素敵な色のリネンですね。

    長谷川商店覗かせていただきました。コットンやらシルクやら沢山あってこういうのでカーディを編んだら気持ちよかろうなあ、と思います。

    先日コメントをここに残したはずなんですがうまく投稿できていなかったみたいなのでもう一度トライしました。

    • paopao1017 より:

      Mihoさんこんにちは。
      過去にさかのぼってコメントをありがとう。
      私はラベリーで見つけましたが、他の方たちはどうやってこんな素敵なお店を見つけているんでしょうね。


コメントを残す

