Abura-age Incident

Camellia/椿My missing crochet-hook  is stiil missing. I bought a new one. It has two hooks on each tip. I love this “economical” style.

あの失くしたかぎ針はまだ見つかりません。新しいかぎ針を買いました。両端にかぎがついているものです。私はこの「経済的な」形が好きです。

By the way, when I missed the hook, I encountered an incident. One day, I opened a cupboard in which I usually keep Tupperwares, and then discovered an unbelievable thing. It was certainly a Tupperware. But it contained some minced abura-age (deep-fried tofu). The cupboard is not a refrigerator. I was very shocked and thought that the missing hook would not be discovered for a time.

ところで、かぎ針を失くしたころ、ある事件がありました。ある日、いつもタッパーウェアをしまっている戸棚を開けたら、信じられないものを発見しました。それは確かにタッパーウェアなんですけど、中に刻んだ油揚げが入っていたのです。戸棚は冷蔵庫ではありません。私はものすごくショックを受けて、あのかぎ針は当分出てこないだろうと思ったのでした。

When I told my mother in law about this abura-age incident, she told me another story. When she was young, she discovered her missing sunglasses in her freezer. There are many incidents in our everyday lives!

この「油揚げ」事件についてお義母さんに話したところ、別の話を教えてくれました。お義母さんが若かったころ、失くしたサングラスが冷凍庫の中からでてきたことがあったそうです。日常生活には事件がいっぱいですねー。

コメントを残す

