Cold Morning

A frozen morning1/寒ーい朝1It was very cold yesterday morning. The riverside walk where I usually walk is frozen. Ice crystals were shining in the sunshine. People enjoyed the unusual scene. Of course so did I. I had trouble in walking on such slippery path to have a backache.A frozen morning2/寒ーい朝2

昨日の朝はとても寒かったですね。いつもウォーキングをする川べりの道が凍っていました。氷の結晶が日の光の中でキラキラしていました。みんないつもとは違うそんな光景を楽しんでいました。もちろん、私も楽しみましたが、歩くのに苦労してちょっぴり腰にきました(うう、お年です)。

コメントを残す

