Norwegian Fish

Daytime moon/お昼間の月I saw the movie “Norwegian Wood”, yesterday. I am one of those people who bought the best-sellar original book. It was far past. About the movie. For me, the most disappointed point is Naoko in the movie is noisier than I expected. If I were young, I would get angry at that. But now, I just feel disappointed and recognized that the director’s interpretation is different from mine. I grew old.

昨日、映画『ノルウェイの森』観てきました。私も、あの原作を買ってベストセラーにした人の一人です。遠い昔ですね。で、映画ですが、私が一番残念に思った点は、映画の中の直子が、私が思っていたよりもうるさかった(文字通り騒がしい)ことです。もし私がまだ若者だったら、そのことに「なによ!」と思ったでしょう。でも、今は、単に残念だと思い、監督の解釈と私の解釈は違うのねぇと思うだけです。私もオトナになったものです。

By the way, I found a poster at a neighborhood fish shop. The poster says “Norwegian Fish” and shows salmons. And it is displayed next to a “Norwegian Wood” movie poster! It’s a nice work, i think. I like a person who can think up such an idea.

ところで、近所の魚屋さんで、あるポスターを見つけました。そのポスターには「ノルウェーの魚」と書いてあって、サーモンの写真がのっています。そして、なんと映画「ノルウェイの森」のポスターの隣に貼ってあるんです。いい仕事だー。こういう企画を考えつく人って好き。

コメントを残す

