Higher Than Others

Unknown yellow flower/なぞの黄色い花

Unknown yellow flower/なぞの黄色い花

I walked before rain this morning. I found an yellow flower along my neighboring river. Many weed-like plants are growing there. The yellow flower is higher than others and stands cloudy skyward.

今朝、雨が降る前に散歩に行ってきました。近所の川沿いで黄色い花を発見。そこには雑草みたいな草がたくさん茂っているのですが、その黄色い花はひときわ高く、曇り空に向ってすっくとたっていました。

It is windy today. So the flowers are streaming in the wind. They remind me the words “to stand aloof”.

今日は風が強いので、花が風になびいていました。その姿は私に「孤高を保つ」という言葉を思い出させました(ちょっとうそ、”stand aloof” 和英辞書で調べました)。

Jerusalem artichoke?/キクイモ?

Jerusalem artichoke?/キクイモ?

But then it is difficult to search a flower name by its appearance on the Internet. The flowers name may be Jerusalem artichoke. They say that their root can be eaten.

それにしても、インターネットで花の名前をその見かけから検索するのって難しい。あの黄色い花はたぶんキクイモ。根っこは食べられるらしい。

コメントを残す

