Orange Osmanthus

orange osmanthus/金木犀

orange osmanthus/金木犀

Orange osmanthus is in full bloom. They breathe all over the place.

金木犀が満開です。そこいら中でいい香りがします。

When I was a child, there was a big orange osmanthus tree in front of my parent’s house. It was probably before the “picolet” appeared in the market. So I fortunately recognize the orange osmanthus smell as autumn smell instead as toilet smell.

子供のころ、お向かいの家に大きな金木犀の木がありました。あれはたぶん、「ピコレット」発売前だったので、私は金木犀の香りをトイレのじゃなくて、秋の香りとして認識しています。よかった。。。

TEIEN ART MUSEUM/庭園美術館

TEIEN ART MUSEUM/庭園美術館

I went to Tokyo Metropolitan Teien Art Museum “Perfume World” today.

香りつながりじゃないですが(<-ここの部分は英作文不能~)、今日は東京都庭園美術館の「香水瓶の世界」をみてきました。

I saw many beautiful perfume bottles there. And in the garden of the museam, there are very big orange osmanthus trees in full bloom. The trees is as tall as the museum.

美術館ではきれいな香水瓶をたくさん見ました。そして庭園では、美術館の建物と同じぐらい大きい金木犀が満開でした。

コメントを残す

