Loop Yarns

 A Line Cardigan

Recently, I completed a cardigan with loop yarns.

つい最近、ループヤーンのカーディガンを編みました。

I bought the yarns at AVRIL Kyoto in this February. They are very cute, but I have not been good with loop yarns until this project. So it was my challenging project.

この糸は今年の 2 月に京都の AVRIL で買いました。とてもかわいい糸なんだけど、私はこのカーディガンを編むまでループヤーンが苦手でした。だから、すっごく気合いを入れて取り組みました。

Finally I learned the knack in knitting loop yarns, “don’t insert the needle into any loop”. To treat loop yarns well, concentrate the main line only.

そしてついに、「針をどのループにも入れてはいけない」という、ループヤーンで編み物をするときののコツをつかみました。ループヤーンを上手に使うには、メインのラインだけに集中しないといけなかったんですね。

Uran by AVRIL

Yarn: AVRIL Uran, Color: Ice gray (above)/Off (below), Used needle: a 60cm circular needle Japanese size 10.

使用糸:AVRIL のウラン、色:アイスグレイ(上)/オフ(下)、使用針:10 号輪針(60cm)

The pattern is “A Line Cardigan” from “Naoko Shimoda’s Simple Knit”. This pattern is wonderful for a knitter who is not good at calculation like me. Japanese patterns generally show a increase/decrease part as a numeric symbol such as 4-12-8, or the word “decrease/increase evenly”. Knitters need to calculate the concrete stitch numbers and row numbers. But this pattern kindly tells me them.

パターンは『下田直子のかんたんニット』の「Aライン」。これ、私みたいに計算が得意じゃない人にぴったりの素晴らしいパターンです。日本の編み図って普通、増やし目や減らし目を 4-12-8 みたいな数字で表したり、”分散増し目/減らし目”の一言で済ませたりしますよね。で、編む人は、具体的に何番目の目と何段目で増やしたり減らしたりするのか計算しないといけない(上級者はそんなことないのかなぁ)。でもでも、このパターンには増やし目/減らし目の具体的な目数と段数が書いてあるんです!すごすぎです。

コメントを残す

