Trip To Hakone

I took a overnight trip to Hakone.
It was rain the first day.
I had to gather my courage to start the engine.
Usually I don’t drive a great distance.
For me, Hakone is far enough.
箱根に一泊してきました。
初日は雨だったので、車のエンジンをかけるのに勇気が必要でした。
ふだんは遠くまで車で行くことはない私にとって、箱根までは十分に遠距離ドライブです。
Thanks to weekday and other kind drivers, I safely went to Ashino-ko and Sengoku-hara.
Mountains in misty rain were very beautiful.
平日と周りのドライバーが親切だったおかげで無事に芦ノ湖と仙石原に行くことができました。
雨に煙る山々がたいそうきれいでした。
 
The next day was fine.
In the morning, I walked around on still rainy paths.
Left is a growned butterbur sprout. Right is a horsetail.
Hakone is still in early spring.
次の日は晴れました。
朝のうち、まだ雨に濡れている小道を散歩しました。
左の写真は育ち過ぎたふきのとう、右の写真はつくしです。
箱根はまだ早春でした。
I visited the POLA Museum Of Art which I’d been longing.
It was a very beautiful building.
Large windows were separated by metallic frames.
And each window trimed away sky and trees like a beautiful picture.
ずっと行きたいと思っていたポーラ美術館に行きました。
とてもステキな建物でした。
大きな窓が金属製の縁で仕切られていて(たぶん)、それぞれの窓が空や木々を一枚の絵のように切り取っていました。
 
 
コメントを残す

