Near By

I went to a neighboring waterfront to see cherry blossom again.
The place is not famous at all.  I went there for the first time.
There were many cherry trees along each side of narrow artificial brook.
Neghboring people were strolling, talking cheerfully, and looking up flowers.
Cherry blossom just existed there silently.
Petals were about to fall down silently.
今日も近くの水辺に桜を見に行きました。
そこは有名でもなんでもない場所で、私もはじめて行きました。
人口の細い小川の両側に桜の木がたくさん植えられていて、
近所の人が、ぶらぶら歩いたり、おしゃべりしたり、桜を眺めたりしていました。
桜の花はただ静かに咲き、静かに散り始めていました。
 
Beautiful place is near by.
There’s no need to go to famous spot.
I thought so last year at a local river side after going a famous spot.
And I will.
美しい場所はすぐそばにありました。
名所に出かけていく必要はなかったようでした。
たしか去年も名所に行った後、近所の川で同じことを思ったのでした。
来年もおんなじなんだろうなぁ。
 
コメントを残す

