Visit Kyoto

The end of February, I took a trip to Kyoto.
They were nice and warm days .
Above is my favorite sight in Kyoto; the ceiling of Kyoto station.
Every time I look up into the ceiling when I arrive at Kyoto, I am always thrilled with expectation toward the trip.
 
2月の末に京都に行ってきました。

ちょうど天気もよく暖かな数日間でした。
上の写真は京都で一番好きな景色 ー 京都駅の天井です。
京都駅に着いてこの天井を見上げるたびに、これからはじまる旅行にわくわくします。
 
There are many beautiful pine trees in Kyoto.
I almost never have recollection I saw foreign trees such as Metasequoia.
Above is Old Imperial Palace.
京都には見事にお手入れされた松の木がたくさんありました。
メタセコイアみたいな、外国の木を見た記憶がほとんどありません。
上の写真は、京都御所。
 
Chrysanthemum is the Imperial family’s flower.
Aboves are chrysanthemums on the roof of Old Imperial Palace.
 
京都御所の屋根には、皇室の花(だと思う)菊の花がいっぱい咲いていました。
 
Japanese apricots just came into blossom.
Aboves are at Nishi Hongwanji.
 
ちょうど梅が咲き始めたところでした。
上の写真は西本願寺。
 
 
 
コメントを残す

