Little Sister’s Tunics

At the end of last year, I came up with an idea to knit these tunics for my nieces.
I was scheduled to go to a hot spring resort with them.
So I had to finish the project by December 30th.
I started the project at December 20th.
It was very very hard to knit two tunics for 10 days!!
To add to this there are many things to do at the end of the year.
At 30th night I weavned in ends in tears, hearing never ending "Big Cat Diary" on Animal Planet.
 
去年の年末、二人の姪っ子にチュニックを編もうと思いつきました。
お正月休みには、姪っ子たちと温泉に行くことになっていたので、12月30日までに編みあげる必要がありました。
編み始めたのは20日で、たったの10日でチュニックを2枚も仕上げるのは私には至難の業でした。
年末は、編み物以外にもすることが山ほどありますから。
30日の夜に、アニマル・プラネットでやっていた永遠に続く「ビック・キャット・ダイアリー」をききながら
糸始末をしていたときは、もう泣きそうでした。
 
Above is 7 years old niece in the tunic.
She is big for her age.
She usualy looks elder than her age.
Her mother and I want to dress her a childlike pretty clothe.
She looked sweet in the tunic.
I was very glad.
 
写真は、このチュニックを着た7才の姪っ子です。 
彼女は年のわりに体が大きくて、7才には見えません。
彼女の母親である私の妹と私は常に、
せめて年齢なりのかわいらしい服を着せたいと思っているのですが、
このチュニックはよく似合いました。
本人も気に入ったようで、がんばったかいがありました。
コメントを残す

